Chelsey Begay Receives UNM Staff Council Star Award
February 24, 2021

photo of chelsey begay

SA+P alum, student, and iD+Pi Program Coordinator Chelsey Begay has been recognized with a 2020 UNM Staff Council Star Award. The Award recognizes individuals who have excelled in their role as Counci…



Jeff Harnar Award Winners Announced
April 23, 2021

Jeff Harnar Award Winners Image

The University of New Mexico School of Architecture and the Thornburg Foundation wish to congratulate this year’s Jeff Harnar Award winners. The awards were announced by the jury on April 16th f…


Launching the Architecture + Design Summer Academy
May 24, 2021

ADSA Flyer Image

Know a Junior, Senior, or rising Junior in Albuquerque or Santa Fe who’s keen to design the buildings, landscapes and cities of the future? Register them NOW for Architecture + Design Summer Aca…

SA+P Celebrates Spring 2021 Graduates
May 18, 2021

Congratulations to the Spring 2021 graduates of the School of Architecture and Planning! Watch this commencement ceremony video featuring our graduating students, faculty, staff, and honored guest spe…

Interdisciplinary Team Wins NASA Minds Challenge
May 5, 2021

Photo of the robot

An interdisciplinary team of researchers at UNM, including Architecture Department faculty and students, won first place in the NASA MINDS Challenge, beating out dozens of other teams across the count…




Katya Crawford Receives Alumni Teaching Award
October 20, 2021

13 students pose in front of a grassy field with yellowing cottonwoods and clear blue sky behind them

Landscape Architecture Chair and Associate Professor Katya Crawford was awarded the 2021 Faculty Teaching Award by the UNM Alumni Association. The award recognizes outstanding accomplishments in teac…


Dean Creates Fall Student Forum for Strategic Planning
November 29, 2021

Group gathered around a conference table having a discussion

A few weeks ago, a group of 24 students met at Hodgin Hall representing each department and the following student organizations: AIA (American Institute of Architects), APA (American Planners Associat…