School Leadership

The UNM School of Architecture & Planning Administrative Team

Dean's Suite

Robert Alexander González

Robert A. González

Dean
Pearl Hall Rm 134
505-277-5059
ragonzalez@unm.edu

Photo: Katya Crawford

Katya Crawford

Associate Dean for Student Equity and Excellence
Pear Hall Rm 118
505-277-4120
katyac@unm.edu

Caroline Scruggs

Caroline Scruggs

Associate Dean for Research
Pearl Hall Rm 120
505-277-2283
cscruggs@unm.edu

Kuppaswamy Iyengar

Kuppaswamy Iyengar

Special Assistant to the Dean for Outcomes + Assessment
Pearl Hall Rm 261
505-277-5471
kiyengar@unm.edu

kristina-yu

Kristina Yu

Special Assistant to the Dean for Career Services
Pearl Hall Rm 251
505-277-2903
khyu@unm.edu

Photo: Lisa Stewart

Lisa Stewart

Academic Operations Officer
Pearl Hall Rm 132
505-277-2879
lstewart@unm.edu

Missing Image

Elizabeth Castillo

Administrative Coordinator
Pearl Hall Rm 136
505-277-2903
eac@unm.edu

Mary Woodruff

Mary Woodruff

Contract and Grant Administrator
Pearl Hall Rm 131-C
505-277-0071
mwoodr01@unm.edu

Academic Programs

Photo: John  Quale

John Quale

Architecture Department Chair
Pearl Hall Rm 124
505-277-2903
quale@unm.edu

Photo: Michaele Pride

Michaele Pride

Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies in Architecture
mlpride@unm.edu

Photo: Nora Wendl

Nora Wendl

Associate Chair for Graduate Studies in Architecture
Pearl Hall Rm 205
505-277-2903
nwendl@unm.edu

Photo: Renia Ehrenfeucht

Renia Ehrenfeucht

Community + Regional Planning Department Chair
Pearl Hall Rm 126
505-277-2168
rehrenfeucht@unm.edu

Photo: Moises Gonzales

Moises Gonzales

Associate Chair of Architecture
Pearl Hall Rm 257
505-277-2903
mgonzo1@unm.edu

Katya Crawford

Katya Crawford

Landscape Architecture Department Chair
Pearl Hall Rm 118
505-277-4120
katyac@unm.edu

Photo: Susan Frye

Susan Frye

Associate Chair of Architecture
Pearl Hall Rm 316
505-277-2903
sfrye@unm.edu

Photo: Francisco Uvina

Francisco Uvina

Historic Preservation + Regional Program Director
Pearl Hall Rm 239
505-277-3217
fuvina@unm.edu

Development and External Affairs

Photo: Nora Wendl

Nora Wendl

Special Assistant to the Dean for External Affairs
Pearl Hall Rm 205
505-277-2903
nwendl@unm.edu

Photo: Laurie Roche

Laurie Roche

Development Officer
Pearl Hall Rm 116
505-277-6442
laurie.roche@unmfund.org

cesar-lopez.jpg

Cesar A Lopez

Director of Recruitment
Community College Liaison

Pearl Hall Rm 303
505-277-2903
cesarlopez@unm.edu

Labs + Buildings

Photo: Alexander Webb

Alexander Webb

Special Assistant to the Dean for Labs + Buildings
Pearl Hall Rm 223
505-312-4748
awebb4@unm.edu

Photo: Sergio De La Cruz

Sergio De La Cruz

Technical Analyst II, Computer Lab Director
Pearl Hall Rm P112
505-277-2903
Sdlc1991@unm.edu

Photo: Kirsten Angerbauer

Kirsten Angerbauer

Fabrications Lab Coordinator
505-277-5022
kirstenangerbauer@unm.edu

Media Team

Photo: Gabriel Fries-Briggs

Gabriel Fries-Briggs

News Curator
Pearl Hall Rm 223
505-312-4748
awebb4@unm.edu

cesar-lopez.jpg

Cesar A Lopez

Publications Coordinator
Pearl Hall Rm 303
505-277-2903
cesarlopez@unm.edu

cindy-graff-cohen.jpg

Cindy Graff Cohen

Writer
Pearl Hall Rm 131-A
505-277-2903
cindygraffcohen@gmail.com

SA+P Advising

Angela Pacheco

Angela Pacheco

Senior Academic Advising - Undergraduate
Pearl Hall Rm 117
delong@unm.edu

Photo: Miquela Ortiz Upston

Miquela Ortiz Upston

Senior Academic Advising - Graduate
Pearl Hall Rm 117
505-277-1303
miquela@unm.edu