Schluntz elected President Elect, Tau Sigma Delta National Honor Society

March 18, 2011

At the annual meeting of the Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture held in Montreal, Canada, Tau Sigma Delta - the National Honor Society for architecture and the allied arts - announced incoming officers for its Board of Directors.  Roger Schluntz,  professor and former dean at the University of New Mexico, was elected as the President Elect of the organization; he will then serve a two-year term as President effective 2013.

For the coming year the officers of the Grand Chapter of Tau Sigma Delta will also include the incoming president, Ward Wells (chair at Texas A&M University); past president Stephen Schreiber (architecture director at the University of Massachusetts, Amherst), Kelly Carlson-Reddig, secretary (associate director of architecture, UNC Charlotte), Peter Hind, treasurer (University of Nebraska-Lincoln) and  John White (Texas Tech University), member at large.