More Navigation

Faculty of the School of Architecture and Planning

SAP Faculty Speakers Bureau

As part of our mission to educate students, the faculty of the School of Architecture and Planning at UNM offers the following list of presentations without a speaker’s fee to high schools and community colleges in New Mexico. Arrangements should be made with the faculty member regarding availability, time, publicity, recording of the event, and any transportation, lodging or other costs. These presentations may be available to other organizations; please contact the individual faculty member.

Faculty may also be available to present lectures on multiple other topics for other venues.

General questions contact Mark C. Childs, mchilds@unm.edu

SAP Faculty Listings

To narrow by study area, please use the drop-down menu.  To search for your contact, please type their name, phone number or e-mail in the "Filter"box.

Filter:

Photo: Geoffrey Adams

Geoffrey C. Adams - Associate Professor

Architecture

Email:  gcadams@unm.edu

James Aranda - Lecturer

Community + Regional Planning

Email:  aranda505@unm.edu

Huang Banh - Lecturer

Architecture

Email:  hbanh09@unm.edu

Brian Barnes - Lecturer

Architecture

Email:  brianbarnes@unm.edu

John Barney - Lecturer

Landscape Architecture

Email:  jcb23@unm.edu
Photo: Eleni Bastea

Eleni Bastea - Regents Professor of Architecture and Director of the International Studies Institute

Architecture

Email:  ebastea@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 301
Phone:  505.277.8513

Kameron Baumgardner - Lecturer

Architecture

Email:  kbaum1@unm.edu
Photo: Christopher Beccone

Christopher Beccone - Lecturer II

Architecture

Email:  cbeccone@unm.edu
Phone:  505.730.7949

Amy Bell - Lecturer

Landscape Architecture

Email:  amy@groundworkstudionm.com
Phone:  505.212.9126

Donavan Boone - Lecturer

Architecture

Email:  dboone01@unm.edu

Steve Borbas - Lecturer

Landscape Architecture

Email:  sborb@unm.edu
Photo: Tim Castillo

Tim B. Castillo - Associate Dean, Student Engagement + Academic Innovation

Architecture

Email:  timc@unm.edu
Office:  Pear Hall Rm 120
Phone:  505.277.6470
Photo: Mark Childs

Mark C. Childs - Associate Dean / Professor

Architecture
Urban + Regional Design

Email:  mchilds@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 118
Phone:  505.277.5059

Cory Collins - Lecturer

Architecture

Email:  coryc10@unm.edu
Phone:  505.277.3133
Photo: Katya Crawford

Katya Crawford - Associate Professor

Landscape Architecture

Email:  katyac@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 223
Phone:  505.277.1275

Norman Crowe - Lecturer III

Historic Preservation + Regionalism

Email:  ncrowe@unm.edu

Cesar Cruz - Lecturer

Architecture

Email:  cacruz@unm.edu

Stephen D. Dent - Professor Emertitus

Architecture

Email:  sddent@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 303

Julie Dickey - Assistant Professor

Community + Regional Planning

Email:  jkdickey@unm.edu
Photo: Renia Ehrenfeucht

Renia Ehrenfeucht - Professor / Director of Community and Regional Planning

Community + Regional Planning

Email:  rehrenfeucht@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 126
Phone:  505.277.2168
Photo: William Fleming

William Fleming - Professor

Community + Regional Planning

Email:  fleming@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 207
Photo: Geraldine Forbes Isais

Geraldine Forbes Isais - Dean of School of Architecture and Planning / Professor

Architecture

Email:  gforbes@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 124
Phone:  505.277.5885
Photo: Susan  Frye

Susan Frye - Lecturer III

Landscape Architecture

Email:  sfrye@unm.edu
Phone:  505.277.2910
Photo: Brian Goldstein

Brian Goldstein - Assistant Professor

Architecture

Email:  bgoldst@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 227
Phone:  (505)277-2903
Photo: Moises Gonzales

Moises Gonzales - Assistant Professor

Community + Regional Planning

Email:  mgonzo1@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 249
Photo: Ane Gonzalez Lara

Ane Gonzalez Lara - Assistant Professor

Architecture

Email:  anegonzalez@unm.edu

Cory Greenfield - Lecturer

Architecture

Email:  alexander3k@unm.edu

Gabriella Gutierrez - Associate Professor

Architecture

Email:  ggutierr@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 203
Phone:  505.277.3133

Mark Harberts - Lecturer

Architecture

Email:  mharbert@unm.edu

Laura L. Harjo - Assistant Professor

Community + Regional Planning

Email:  harjo@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 307
Phone:  505.277.3922
Photo: Catherine Harris

Catherine Harris - Assistant Professor

Landscape Architecture

Email:  cphunm@unm.edu
Phone:  505.205.5165

Sharon Hausam - Lecturer

Community + Regional Planning

Email:  shausam@unm.edu

Michael Hendrigsman - Lecturer

Architecture

Email:  mhendg11@unm.edu
Photo: Claudia Isaac

Claudia Isaac - Associate Professor

Community + Regional Planning

Email:  cisaac@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 310
Photo: Kuppu Iyengar

Kuppu Iyengar - Professor

Architecture

Email:  kiyengar@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 261

Josh Johnson - Lecturer

Community + Regional Planning

Email:  jsjohns@unm.edu
Photo: Ted Jojola

Ted Jojola - Distinguished Professor and Regents Professor

Community + Regional Planning

Email:  tjojola@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 259
Phone:  505.277.6428
Photo: Kathleen Kambic

Kathleen Kambic - Assistant Professor

Landscape Architecture

Email:  kambic@unm.edu

Karen J. King - Senior Lecturer III / Associate Director of Architecture

Architecture

Email:  kjk2@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 253

Rob Loftis - Lecturer

Landscape Architecture

Email:  rloftis@unm.edu
Phone:  505.277.2910
Photo: Efthimios Maniatis

Efthimios Maniatis - Lecturer

Architecture

Email:  maniatis@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 235

David Maron - Lecturer

Architecture

Email:  dmaron@unm,edu

Steven Mattern - Lecturer

Architecture

Email:  smattern@unm.edu

Arthur McGoey - Lecturer

Architecture

Email:  arthurmcgoey@unm.edu

Veronica Miller - Lecturer

Community + Regional Planning

Email:  vtiller99@comcast.net

Liza Miller - Lecturer

Community + Regional Planning

Email:  ECaldwel@salud.unm.edu

Greg Miller - Lecturer

Landscape Architecture

Email:  gmiller2@unm.edu / gregmiller@mrwnm.com
Phone:  505.277.2910

Steven Moffson - Lecturer III

Landscape Architecture
Historic Preservation + Regionalism

Email:  smoffson@unm.edu
Phone:  505.277.2910

Stephen Mora - Lecturer

Architecture

Email:  sedmora@unm.edu
Photo: Baker Morrow

Baker Morrow - Professor of Practice of Landscape Architecture

Landscape Architecture

Email:  bmorrow@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 225

Porus Olpadwala - Lecturer

Community + Regional Planning

Email:  pdo1@unm.edu

Jeff Pappas - Lecturer III

Landscape Architecture
Historic Preservation + Regionalism

Email:  tioga@unm.edu
Phone:  505.277.2910

Judith Phillips - Lecturer

Landscape Architecture

Email:  jphil555@unm.edu
Phone:  505.277.2910

V.B Price - Lecturer Emeritus

Community + Regional Planning

Email:  vbprice@unm.edu
Photo: Michaele Pride

Michaele Pride - Professor / Assoc Dean for Public Outreach and Engagement

Architecture
Urban + Regional Design

Email:  mlpride@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 320
Photo: John Quale

John Quale - Professor / Director of Architecture

Architecture

Email:  quale@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 124
Phone:  277-1199
Photo: Ric Richardson

Ric Richardson - Professor

Community + Regional Planning

Email:  jrich@unm.edu
Photo: Roger Schluntz

Roger Schluntz - Professor / Former Dean

Architecture

Email:  schluntz@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 237
Phone:  505.277.7300
Photo: Caroline  Scruggs

Caroline Scruggs - Assistant Professor

Community + Regional Planning

Email:  cscruggs@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 314
Phone:  505.277.2283
Photo: Kristen Shaw

Kristen Shaw - Lecturer II

Architecture

Email:  kjshaw@unm.edu
Photo: Alf Simon

Alf Simon - Professor / Director of Landscape Architecture

Landscape Architecture

Email:  asimon@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 128
Phone:  505.277.4120

Kim Sorvig - Research Professor

Landscape Architecture

Email:  ksorvig@unm.edu
Phone:  505.474.8531

Aaron Sussman - Lecturer

Community + Regional Planning

Email:  aaronsussman11@unm.edu

Dena Thomas Aouassou - Lecturer II

Architecture

Email:  denathomas@unm.edu
Photo: Jennifer Tucker

Jennifer Tucker - Assistant Professor

Community + Regional Planning

Email:  jennifertucker@unm.edu
Photo: Francisco Uvina

Francisco Uvina - Lecturer III / Interim Director, Historic Preservation + Regionalism Certificate Program

Architecture
Community + Regional Planning
Landscape Architecture
Historic Preservation + Regionalism

Email:  fuvina@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 239

Brian Verardo - Lecturer

Landscape Architecture

Email:  verardo@unm.edu
Phone:  505.268.2266

Kima Wakefield - Senior Lecturer

Architecture

Email:  kwake@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 247
Photo: Alex Webb

Alex Webb - Assistant Professor

Architecture

Email:  awebb4@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 223
Phone:  505.312.4748
Photo: Nora Wendl

Nora Wendl - Assistant Professor

Architecture

Email:  nwendl@unm.edu

Kristina Werenko - Lecturer

Landscape Architecture

Email:  kguist@unm.edu
Photo: Chris Wilson

Chris Wilson - Professor

Landscape Architecture
Historic Preservation + Regionalism

Email:  chwilson@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 225

Jared Winchester - Lecturer II

Architecture

Email:  jwinarch@unm.edu

Kramer Woodard - Associate Professor

Architecture

Email:  kwoodard@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 311

Mira Woodson - Lecturer II

Architecture

Email:  mirarose@unm.edu
Photo: Kristina H. Yu

Kristina H. Yu - Associate Professor

Architecture

Email:  khyu@unm.edu
Office:  Pearl Hall Rm 231