More Navigation
2013 aia design awards

UNM SA•P Alumni Receive Honors from AIA Albuquerque and AIA Santa Fe

January 6, 2014

Each year the AIA recognizes distinguished architectural achievement by New Mexico architects. A number of the 2013 awards went to UNM SA•P alumni. Congratulations to the following recipients!

AIA Albuquerque 2013 Design Award Winners:

Honor Award

Thomas Gifford, M.Arch '01
Project: Sleepy Hollow Apartments

Merit Award

Don H. May, AIA, M.Arch '90
Project: Pueblo of Sandia - Police Department Headquarters

Citation Awards:

Sam Sterling, AIA, M.Arch '89
Project: Bachechi Environmental Education Building

Geoffrey C. Adams, AIA, M.Arch '90 
Project: Bear Canyon Arroyo bicycle/Pedestrian Bridge

Devin Cannady, M'Arch '00
Project: Dr. Hudson Plastic Surgery

Kent Beierle, AIA, M'Arch ' 99
Project: Ban Mai Ocean Resort

AIA Santa Fe 2013 Design Award Winners:

Honor Award

Gabriel Browne, M'Arch 91
Project: David/Peese Residence

Merit Award

Michael Krupnick, M'Arch '92
Project: Freeman Residence

Honorable Mention:

Michael Krupnick, M'Arch '92
Project: College Town

James Horn, M'Arch '94
Project: Santo Domingo Trading Post Phase One

For a full list of honorees, visit AIA Albuquerque and AIA Santa Fe.